Allen's Zoo


gouache study

Had a chance to do a quick study of the Santa Monica cliffs on a very overcast Sunday morning.

22 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Allen, this rocks. Very Jeffrey Jones feel to it. You got the local color and the atmosphere just right.

Comment by Craig Mackay

Thanks for your “positive” feedback Craig. As you may have seen just returned from visiting relatives back East. Will see you at graduation.

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Great studies!

Comment by R.Dress

Fantastic mood and environment!

Comment by Ramses

Thanks for your comments guys…

Comment by Allen Capoferri

found your blog accidentally.beautiful artwork, especially your sketches for thesumatra project. is that for a studio or your personal film? I would love to see it finishedhans

Comment by hans bacher

Greetings!Many thanks to you for the close and detailed komment thanks that have told about the grandmother and the grandfather.And my grandmother -Poland.But I do not know the Polish language…On film “Knyaz Vladimir”,I did not draw.My work was technical.But before my trade,it is a lot of years,were drawing and animation.Thanks,that you write to me!All good!!

Comment by Lena

I’ve heard of Painter, Photoshop and Art Rage, but what is Gouache? I haven’t heard of that program.Very well done.

Comment by Marcelo Vignali

Man Awesome sense of color and great style …am become a big fan of your arts…:)

Comment by Naresh

Thanks Naresh! I just checked out your blog…very cool work :D

Comment by nella32000

Very nice painting of the cliffs! I see your other landscape paintings now. Must’ve just accidentally clicked on one when I thought I was clicking on the landscape category.

Comment by iamjoe

Hi Joe,
Thank you!
That’s what I was thinking happened too.

Comment by nella32000

This is simply perfect.

Comment by Calamity Valentine

Hi Calamity Valentine, Thank you!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

My pleasure!

Comment by Calamity Valentine

A gorgeous painting, Allen. It’s so loose and fresh.

Comment by drawandshoot

Hi Karen…thank you!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Hi HEATHYR, Fiona, Violetski, and Vineet Thank you!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Reblogged this on Adriano Maini.

Comment by adrianomaini

Thank you for the reblog Adriano. I’m honored!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thank you Antonio and Ombreflessuose!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Hi Jessica, thank you!

Comment by Allen Capoferri




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,189 other followers

