Allen's Zoo


At the Art Sale…It’s Crowded

At the Art Sale...It's Crowded by 9567
At the Art Sale…It’s Crowded, a photo by 9567 on Flickr.

I realized I haven’t posted for some time. I wanted to let people know I’m alright despite the necessity of my energy being directed to less than positive things.

Anyway above is a drawing from a moment I was able to get away and do what I love to do.

45 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Wow, wonderful blog format! How lengthy have you
been running a blog for? you made running a blog look easy.
The whole look of your website is magnificent, let alone
the content material!

Comment by Mittie

Thank you Mittie!
I’ve been blogging at WordPress for a few years. And thank you again for your wonderful compliment. It’s good to hear I have an audience that appreciates my work.

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Why can’t I comment on this post??

Comment by Personal Concerns

The ones of his kind do appear snooty from afar, and the moment one tries breaking the ice with them, they suddenly become snootier all the more!

Comment by Personal Concerns

Very perceptive!!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

who is he?

Comment by Fiona.q

He was at a stand selling what I believe were prints of art. Was he the artist? I don’t know.

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Snooty to look at and snootier when actually approached…I am sure about him!

Comment by Personal Concerns

He has an appearance like that. Aloof.
You were having problems commenting? Is it back to normal?

I just checked into the commenting problem you were having. I fixed it.

Comment by Allen Capoferri

I think it is solved now!

Comment by Personal Concerns

:D

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thank you Bellacorea, Garrett, Kawashima, Katleen, Cheryl, Aaron Patrick, Antonio, Thomas, Barbara, Andrea and Rodrigo!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Hi Karen and Rommel..thank you!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Glad you’re still about – was beginning to get slightly concerned about the lack of posting :)

Comment by Kim Ayres

It’s good to hear I was missed. :D

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thank you Anna!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Hi Otto..thank you!!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

A great drawing. Of course you had to draw him in profile, how could he otherwise have been depicted? He looks a little lazy, but strong on opinions. Those that don’t easily change, no matter what… As always you have been able to reveal the characteristics in a simple but great way.

Comment by munchow

Thank you. As usual your very adept at describing those character traits in my designs! I’m finding more and more these traits are prevalent in the people I’m coming into contact with where I’m living now.

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Well, I would say you meet quite some characters then… :-)

Comment by munchow

I can say that’s definitely true!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thank you Echo!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

and thank you Brad!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Hi Moviejoltz & Ronja..thank you!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thank you Local Traveler.

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Hi Ronnie..thank you!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Hi “Where God takes me”..thank you!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thank you Daniel!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Hi Bente..thanks!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thank you rferdian & Rumpy!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thank you Sixpuns!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thank you Daltonsart!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Hi Fernando..thank you!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thank you Amiedesay!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thank you Ikrannarki!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

thanx that you painted me ;)

Comment by brulionman

Your welcome! :)

Comment by Allen Capoferri

I have alternative version here: http://brulionman.wordpress.com/2008/10/02/brulionman-tak-to-ja/ :)

Comment by brulionman

Thank you Sarah!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thanks again Marco!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Hi Elena, Thank you!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thanks Shadowmyst124!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

I always feel pretentious when I try to comment on art, but I know how it makes me feel. All of your sketches relax me, as if there is a beautiful calm in the everyday creatures we come across, both human and animal. I am so glad I found your site. Wonderful work.

Comment by Michael T. dadicusgrinch.wordpress.com

Thank you, Michael. I also find it difficult talking about art. But you did wonderfully, I love your writing style.
By the way, I’ve been meaning to say…I noticed you’re from the area of the country I lived before moving to California.

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thanks again, Caitlin!

Comment by Allen Capoferri




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,472 other followers

