Allen's Zoo


St Patrick’s Day

St Patrick's Day by 9567
St Patrick’s Day, a photo by 9567 on Flickr.

Sketching passerbys from a picture window at Starbucks in center city. I’d forgotten how crazy people could be when given a reason. I saw someone literally lying in he gutter.

34 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi Guywiththeeye and CSMIllustration, thank you!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

I THINK IT HAPPENS ALL TOO OFTEN ‘ THERE IS HELP , AA & PRAYER !!

Comment by Sherrard Robert

I THINK HE WAS JUST TIRED…BUT I’M GLAD THERE’S HELP.
LOVE ALLEN

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Hi Killkaties, Cristian, Kysevenkuroi, and Art&Emotion, thank you!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thank you, Raikl!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Hi Katie and Elena…thank you!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thank you, Aimee..

Comment by Allen Capoferri

wow!

Comment by Personal Concerns

Thank you!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thank you, K Cutler, Biljana and Laura!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Hi Karen and Firefang316, thank you!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Hi Bente and Otto, thank you!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thank you, Sabahat!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

It looks like he has gotten something to ponder over. Or maybe he is just very tired after too much celebrating. A great character with lots of personality.

Comment by munchow

Otto, thank you! You always have a beautiful way of saying it.

Comment by Allen Capoferri

I laid on the sidewalks of Dublin dead drunk one St. Patrick’s Day. I do not miss those days at all. This St. Patty’s Day I ran 8 miles in Fairmount Park in Philadelphia. I like that option much better.

A beautiful sketch, Allen. I can’t help but wonder what is on this man’s mind.

Comment by Dadicus Grinch

I love your stories, even ones that are as short as this one! I remember Fairmount Park in Philadelphia. I think you choose a better option for this St. Patty’s Day too.
I was wondering what was on his mind too…thank you!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Great capture, feelings shoud be expressed and not put away.

Comment by cybermateus

Thank you Cybermateus! Now I wish I could express my feelings like the last three comments…

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Hi Caroettchen, thank you!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Hi G.E. Gallas, Willy and Lakshmi, thank you!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thank you, Cally, Bromeland creative , Runescapeisfunny, Jess and Melissa!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thank you, Mr Waddle655!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

I’ve watched it for over 5 times and still love it!

Comment by SkyFox

Thank you, SkyFox!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thanks again, SoundEagle!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thank you, Words Engineer!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thank you, Nightmare Logic!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

I saw one literally slide down a street post in slow motion, looked like a Charlie Chaplin movie as he tried in vain to grope his way back up, but kept going down.

Comment by gpcox

Jeez. Being in a state like that I’m sure they felt it when they finally recovered. Most of us can reflect on a scene like that with a touch of poignancy…and can only shake our heads.

Comment by Allen Capoferri

What you see when you DON”T have a camera!!

Comment by gpcox

:D

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Haa! Supberb! :D

Comment by SingingTuna

Hi Robin, thank you!

Comment by Allen Capoferri




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,189 other followers

