Allen's Zoo


The Twilight (Tidal) Zone
June 23, 2013, 4:17 pm
Filed under: Photo's | Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

LO1

LO2

My daughter and I were exploring the tidal zone yesterday. Actually I think she’s running away from the bugs here.

35 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thank you, James, Eva, Gia, Werner, Mark, Quillan and Angela!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Very atmospheric :)

Comment by Kim Ayres

It was. It felt almost magical.

Comment by Allen Capoferri

she looks super fit!

Comment by Fiona.q

I find it hard to keep up with her now when we walk. I have to ask her to slow down. :D

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Reblogged this on TheSlashDash.

Comment by ivanoiurares40

Thanks for the reblog Ivan! I’m honored.

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Beautiful photographs, Allen. I love the craggy coastline in the mist. Very moody.

Comment by drawandshoot

My favorite time to photograph! Funny though..just beyond is a eucalyptus forest and on the other side of that it’s perfectly clear.

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thank you, Samina, Aisling, Claudia, Nigella, Hibernian Gypsy, Dobetteralways at Monkey House, Primarolianyc, Cleodine, Thierry and Cecile!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Hi Amber, Anna, Ron, Noir33, Action Beaute, Suneesh, and Otto…thank you!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

I like the fog and the pale colours in these pictures.

Comment by bentehaarstad

Thank you, Bente!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Hi Lakshmi, K Cutler, and Lesley…thank you!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thanks Michele and Carolina!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Hi Violet, thank you!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Hi Allen. Cool photos–love the mood. Has your daughter inherited any of your artistic abilities?

Comment by Dadicus Grinch

Thank you, Michael. Coincidentally she’s inclined towards writing!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Hi Everett, thank you!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thanks for following my blog. I love the photos. Take care.

Comment by saminaiqbal27

Sure…my pleasure. Thank you and I will!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

That is a rugged coastline. The fog and the high sea makes it almost threatening, but then you discover the person (your daughter I presume) in the last picture and it becomes more of a mystery or exploratory feeling.

Comment by munchow

It was a little spooky with the fog and coastline. My daughter becomes the person I (we) identify with in this landscape. It does work best in this sequence…a two photo-essay I suppose.

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Hi Allen – I love the photo with your daughter in it!

Comment by Travel Spirit

Thanks Sherry.

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Hi Advocatemmmohan, thank you!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Hi Kysevenkuroi, thanks again!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thank you, Janxxgeist!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Hi Janaline…thank you!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thank you, Holistic Wayfarer!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thanks again, Elena!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

What stunning photographs. I’m taken with the moodiness.

Comment by valesoul

Thank you.
I’d like to say I like your blog. Congratulations on being Freshly Pressed!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Oh, thank you! It’s fun.

Comment by valesoul

Indeed Nature is at its best. Wonderful.

Comment by Harbans




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,191 other followers

