Allen's Zoo


Gone Fishin’
July 26, 2013, 6:24 pm
Filed under: Photo's | Tags: , , , , , , ,

me2

me3

me4

I realize I haven’t been posting as I usually do. I’ve been sidetracked by other things. As some already know I’m pictured above at one of my favorite places.

34 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thanks Spinnos and Lachlan!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Who can blame you? It looks beautiful :)

Comment by Jennifer Findlay

It is.
Thanks Jennifer!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Enjoy your fishing, Allen! : )
I could see why that would be one of your favourite places.

Comment by drawandshoot

Thanks Karen!
What a coincidence, I just commented on your blog. :)

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thank you, Samina, Andrea and JD!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thanks, Cynthia!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Hi SkyFox, Elena, Lakshmi, Nour and Actionbeaute…thank you!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Hi Thorsten, thank you!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thank you, Vosper!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Hi Michele and Everett, thank you!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thank you, Siri und Selma!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Hi Advocatemmmohan…thanks!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

i know its one of your favorite places… but just wondered, why every time i see it from your photo, they all look like in autumn, not even summer?

Comment by Fiona.q

I was wondering if anyone had noticed.

I’ll try to explain as concisely as I can. In this area of the California Coast, there tends to be what is referred to as microclimates. It can, and often is sunny, as close as a fifteen minute drive from the place pictured here. I’ve always preferred “autumn” or as we often refer to it “fall” weather. Hope I’ve explained it well enough.

Comment by Allen Capoferri

let me pracitice my capability of understanding then… do you mean the area where the sea stays has special climate – while other places could be sunny but the sea often gets “fall” weather.

p.s. what’s the difference between autumn and fall?

Comment by Fiona.q

Yes. Although it’s a little more complicated, that’s basically it.
They describe the same season “fall” is often used. Being the kind of person I am, I was curious enough to look up the origins of that. Apparently it’s from Germanic, which you may know is where the English language comes from. :)

Comment by Allen Capoferri

oh i dont know! English is from German????

Comment by Fiona.q

English has several roots. Germanic is one, but Scandinavian is another, as well as Latin and French :)

Comment by Kim Ayres

Yes..Fiona!
Kim’s expanded on that above. English has a tremendous amount of assimilated influences from those languages he mentions too.

Comment by Allen Capoferri

oh… great thanks for explainations Kim!

Comment by Fiona.q

Hi Janx and Janaline, thank you!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Hi Violet…thank you!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Hi Kysevenkuroi and Emma, thank you!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

We all need to take these breaks in order for us to have perspective and create. I have to admit, though, I always like to see your latest drawings and artwork. Enjoy yourself. Come back soon:)

Comment by Dadicus Grinch

Thanks Michael! I’ll be back to posting new work before you know it. :D

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Hi “War Department”…thank you!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Hi Personal Concerns…thank you!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Hi Arthur, thanks!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Hi Otto, thanks!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Those waters and shoreline look amazing. I hope you had some good fishing!

Comment by munchow

I had a great time! Spain looked amazing too.

Comment by Allen Capoferri

I want to go fishing too! ;)

Comment by bentehaarstad

When you come to California I’ll show you the best places. :D

Comment by Allen Capoferri




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,197 other followers

