Allen's Zoo


Big Sky Country
June 13, 2014, 12:57 pm
Filed under: Photo's | Tags: , , , , , , ,

chaparrel1

I got side tracked yesterday when I came upon this. I thought it could have been a place they filmed one of those old TV westerns.

I saw something recently I’d like to share I thought was appropriate here. While downtown I saw a man with two mules. Directly across from the city hall, in the middle of a bustling city. He looked like a prospector. I had to blink a couple of times. Now I know I’m in the wild west!

Happy Father’s Day, everyone.

 

17 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Reminds me of back home in New Mexico :)

Comment by Alex41

I remember driving across New Mexico and thinking the same. Thanks, Alex. :)

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thanks, Kevin and Humanity777.

Comment by Allen Capoferri

fistful of a scenery Allen!!

Comment by Personal Concerns

Thank you. Good to see you back on the blogosphere!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

yeah. sorry for being away for sometime! hope all is gala at your end!

Comment by Personal Concerns

It’s good to have you back again. Hope everything’s fine with you too!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Cool! We’ll have to find a way to get me out there so we can do a wild-west photo shoot :)

Comment by Kim Ayres

Everything’s sure here for it! :)

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Hi Thorsten and Otto, thank you.

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Sure looks like a backdrop for a good old western. I love those big sky landscapes. Very nice, Allen.

Comment by Otto von Münchow

Thanks, Otto!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Very nice! This reminds me of south Spain :)

Comment by Fiona.q

Hi Fiona, thanks! Yes I remember seeing films and photographs of Spain. There’s a likeness. I just looked, we’re on the same latitude which makes for similar environments. The word for this type of environment “chaparral” in fact is a Spanish word.

By the way I found (and rescued) your comment in spam in case you were wondering what happened to it. I’m not sure why it went there. I’ll have to ask about that.

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Hi Kev, thanks.

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Hi Diana, thank you.

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thank you, Debbie.

Comment by Allen Capoferri




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,371 other followers

