Allen's Zoo


Isle of the Dolls

ValleyoftheDolls

I went out early one morning this weekend for my walk. Earlier than my usual early. Before the sun had risen. When I got to the promenade there were a few cars. Another car drove up and three young girls got out. They were young. Young enough to make me wonder which one was old enough to drive? I also thought we must be the only people out. As they passed me they acted as guilty as heck…like they were hiding something. Shrug. One said “Hi!”, really just way to put on a face. She was the one with very long wavy hair. “Good morning”. They went down to the beach and I walked by. On my way back home I saw one of the group was sitting on the beach. The others were in the water. They were only a silhouette in the dark. Must have been cold. Skinny dipping?

14 Comments so far
Leave a comment

:)

Comment by Kim Ayres

Thanks, Kim!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thank you, Amanda and Osama.

Comment by Allen Capoferri

oh! you met Alcott’s ‘Little Women” it seems- Beth. Jo and Meg. Little Amy must have been home!

Comment by Personal Concerns

Although I’ve not read “Little Women” I’m at the library now. I’m going to borrow a copy and that’ll be my reading. :)
By the way, I guess you saw, your comment went into spam again. Good thing I’m watchful.

Comment by Allen Capoferri

i hate wordpress for that now!

Comment by Personal Concerns

:)

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Sounds like a classic summer adventure to me:)

Comment by Dadicus Grinch

Yes. An end of summer remembrance.

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thanks, everyone!

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Oh, summer days and trying to squeeze out what you can from them! : )
I like your carefree visual interpretations, Allen.

Comment by drawandshoot

Thank you, Karen! :)
Guess you noticed your comment wasn’t there. It was in spam. You and a few others this happens to. I’m going to try to have it fixed…in the meantime, I’ll check my spam pretty closely.

Comment by Allen Capoferri

What a fun way to portrait three “guilty” kids. Like small dolls that shouldn’t be driving. You captured their youthful and the almost reckless character delightfully in this drawing.

Comment by Otto von Münchow

Thank you, Otto. I did have fun with this one!

Comment by Allen Capoferri




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,486 other followers

