Allen's Zoo


The Eye of the Storm
August 21, 2011, 1:17 pm
Filed under: sketchbook | Tags: , , , , ,

58 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Wonderful 🙂

Like

Comment by Kim Ayres

Thanks Kim!

Like

Comment by nella32000

That’s fantastic!

Like

Comment by It's dani time

Thanks Dani! If you don’t mind me asking what’s “the 216”? Is it Dani time?

Like

Comment by nella32000

Whoa, that’s so cool. Is that with pen or paint or both?

Like

Comment by Sophia Morgan (griffinspen)

Hi Sophia,
It’s pen and ink a little marker and a little digital.

Like

Comment by nella32000

Ominous and evocative — love it. You’re very talented! 🙂

Like

Comment by Mikalee Byerman

Thanks Mikalee! I love your blog!

Like

Comment by nella32000

Very imaginative and haunting drawing. Amazing! 🙂

Like

Comment by PCC Advantage

Thank you! After reading what you wrote on your blog about how people “searched” your blog I think I’ll be brave enough to post mine next time.

Like

Comment by nella32000

Woahhhhh.

Love it.

Congrats on making the front page of wordpress! Prepare for popularity!

Like

Comment by Rai

Thanks! I loved your blog Rai. I wasn’t prepared for popularity although I’m beginning to now.

Like

Comment by nella32000

Very cool. Brings to mind the film poster for Fear and Loathing In Las Vegas.

Like

Comment by JamieCurtisBaker

I got that feel too! Funny what jogs what.

Great work Allen! I’ve got a budding artist at home; watching the artist evolve from a babe is truly magical. It’s amazing to watch how some people just have to draw, paint, sculpt, build, design…whatever. It’s in you and its coming out whether you like it or not! I will share your work with my artist.

Like

Comment by You As A Machine

I love the movement you created with the caricature of the hurricane. Congrats on being FP’d!

Like

Comment by susielindau

I really love your illustrations, all of them. Especially from a fish story. I love your use of color too, it evokes a lot of emotion. Congratulations on being pressed.

Like

Comment by Carlie Chew

Thanks Carlie!

Like

Comment by nella32000

awesome!! 😀

Like

Comment by abichica

Very bold and it sticks to my mind like glue! Really like the idea and like how you’ve done it as well!

Like

Comment by changeoursociety

Freakin’ awesome!!! 😀

Like

Comment by poetsthoughts

Thanks everyone!

Like

Comment by nella32000

Great drawing….

Like

Comment by milezaway

Thanks! Loved the photos on your blog…and I thought I’ve been a few places.

Like

Comment by nella32000

I’ll concur with the above posters. This is absolutely awesome and beautiful artwork. So simple yet it manages to evoke a lot of feeling. Great job.

Like

Comment by The Gay Straight Guy

First let me say to everyone thank you for the great responses! Now….

Sophia- It’s pen and ink a little marker and a little digital.

Rai- Thank you for your congratulations.

Jamie- I remember that poster Fear and Loathing In Las Vegas. Very digital.

You As A Machine- I apologize I couldn’t find your name but thank you!

Like

Comment by nella32000

very cool 🙂 a lot going on in a good way. two thumbs up

Like

Comment by mrzuber30

Thank you Mr Zuber!

Like

Comment by nella32000

great detail!

Like

Comment by threeblondesandatomas

Thank you!
Love the blonds!

Like

Comment by nella32000

wonderful artwork.

Like

Comment by S Jayanth

Thanks!

Like

Comment by nella32000

it’s bold it’s original it’s awesome…♥ it!

Like

Comment by Day I Started Reading

I Love This !<3 It caught my eye right away!

Like

Comment by angelguillen4117

Thank you Angel!

Like

Comment by nella32000

How is the weather there?

Like

Comment by Jack L

this is a really creative pic!

Like

Comment by Fiona.q

wow!

rad, dude!

Like

Comment by thegrumpess

Love it! 🙂

Like

Comment by Crazy Reg Comics

you should start illustrating for Enid Blyton’s books. You rock at this

Like

Comment by worldinform

Powerful…..

Like

Comment by potatosandwich

Thank you!

Like

Comment by nella32000

Thank You everyone for your comments (and likes)!

Like

Comment by nella32000

wow i really love your illustration. it’s very emotional 🙂

Like

Comment by arisawake

Emotional like me…thanks Arisa. I liked your blog.

Like

Comment by nella32000

curious smoky artist. Nice!

Like

Comment by Ivan Cogliati (@IvanCogliati)

Thank you Ivan.

Like

Comment by nella32000

Love this, it’s incredible!

Like

Comment by kgear3

Hi Katherine…thank you.

Like

Comment by nella32000

I don’t know how you do it but its beautiful. You are very talented.

Like

Comment by charlez

This is amazing and absolutely beautiful. Thank you for sharing your talent.

Like

Comment by redplace

It’s my pleasure! I like your blog.

Like

Comment by nella32000

Gosh!…….I have to say I do love it.
and well done for making it to freshly pressed

Like

Comment by Kate Abbott - Clifton Kitchen

Thanks Kate and Clifton!

Like

Comment by nella32000

Wow. 😀

Like

Comment by ThursdayNightRants (@ThursNightRants)

Thanks! I liked your blog.

Like

Comment by nella32000

Amazing work!

Like

Comment by Ronja Constance

Wow. great drawing!

Like

Comment by gaycarboys

Thanks! I liked your blog..very cool!

Like

Comment by nella32000




Leave a Reply

