Allen's Zoo


Beards and Tattoos

beardandtattoos1

Had a chance to sketch at another one of my favorite places…Walmart. There’s a McDonald’s located there. I sit in one of the booths listening to a group of old timers in the booth behind me talking about the old days while I sketch. They have so many interesting stories.

13 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I don’t have a tattoo, but I do have a beard 🙂

Like

Comment by Kim

A man after my own heart. 🙂

Like

Comment by Allen Capoferri

I DON’T HAVE A BEARD OR TATTOOS , I WOULD HILARIOUS ! LOVE MOM XX OO

Like

Comment by MOM

🙂
LOVE ALLEN

Like

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thanks, everyone!!

Like

Comment by Allen Capoferri

This sketch is a great little story of all those nostalgic moments. Liked it a lot!

Like

Comment by Personal Concerns

Thank you!! 🙂

Like

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Has he given up on life? Or is he just out of touch with himself? Or maybe he is waiting for Christmas to be back? A tale telling story about one life. But everyone has a beard and a tattoo?

Like

Comment by Otto von Münchow

Since drawing from life like this I do notice appearances unique to certain places. I understand Walmart was actually refused admittance to build a store because of concern the city had with the type of people that shop there.

Like

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Oh, Allen. Your sketches are starting to affect my daily life. Now, when I am in line at Starbucks, or Target, or wherever, I look around to see who you would choose to sketch:) It’s a great way to pass the time.

Like

Comment by Dadicus Grinch

Hi Michael, Your doing what I suggest to my students. It’s one of the best ways to learn to see and draw. I feel honored my work has this affect on your life.

Like

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Terrific.

Like

Comment by elenacaravela

Hi Elena, thanks!

Like

Comment by Allen Capoferri




Leave a Reply

