Allen's Zoo


Moonlight Adventures

2 copy3

Gouache studies done during my moonlight excursions.

During my moonlight walks there’s a beauty beyond compare to anything I’ve seen during the day. There’s a kind of magic in it. Some sights are really breathtaking…I saw a shooting star just upon starting my walk about a week ago. It was over the ocean, towards my south. This is the second I’ve seen. In fact the first time I saw one it was in that same place. This shooting star was different from the first as it wasn’t merely a streak of light…I saw a shape with a long tail of light. Then it appeared to slow for a moment as it entered the atmosphere and seemed to then disappear, assumably disintegrating. Maybe it was space junk. In any case it was very cool to see— and in fact, I said just that right after seeing it.

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

How did you make the stars in the picture so bright an visible?

Liked by 1 person

Comment by Fiona.q

With a bit of magic and a touch of white out. I finished these paintings digitally too, Fiona.

Liked by 1 person

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Doesn’t look like digital at all. Wow!

Like

Comment by Fiona.q

It’s very little digital…and my aim is to keep it indistinguishable from analog.

Liked by 1 person

Comment by Allen Capoferri

I rarely know I’ve seen a shooting star until it’s too late. Did I see a sudden streak out of the corner of my eye, or not? Of course by the time my mind has registered, it’s too late to double check…

Liked by 1 person

Comment by Kim

Yes. That’s nearly how it was the first I saw. Like a streak. The second wasn’t a streak it was an object with a tail of fire and it lasted longer. It was a more memorable an experience as it was obviously an object and not a streak of light.

Like

Comment by Allen Capoferri

Thanks, everyone.

Like

Comment by Allen Capoferri




Leave a Reply

