Allen's Zoo


the high chaparral

thca

Here drawing at a place that’s relatively untouched.
Yesterday I took my car to the auto shop. The TV was on in the waiting room. Enter civilization. I don’t watch TV shows, cable or otherwise, at home. When I do watch TV I watch movies on DVD. The TV was tuned to one of the major channels and there was a daytime talk show on. I couldn’t avoid catching glimpses of the show. I won’t burden you specifics, but it wasn’t difficult to see the show was terrible. When a commercial did come on it took but a glance to see what was being sold…and it was ugly. Since the work would take a while I took up the offer to take the shuttle to the mall down the street. Pretty sad. Point is…sometimes I feel more a part of things while drawing at the place above where there is all but no one around.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thanks, everyone.

Like

Comment by Allen Capoferri

amazed!

Like

Comment by Personal Concerns

Thanks 🙂

Liked by 1 person

Comment by Allen Capoferri




Leave a Reply

